Nasi Tim

There’s nothing better than going home from work to see your wife preparing dinner for you. Well, at least there’s nothing better than that for me on that Wednesday, November 16, 2011. Tough day at work. Don’t ask.

Nasi tim isn’t that hard to prepare, really. That’s the impression that I got from looking at my wife doing her thing at the kitchen. This is basically what you need to do:

First, you need to…

Who am I kidding here! I’m the geek, not the cook!

I’ll go home later and ask her to post on how to do it. If she feels like it, that is. (I’ve a strong hunch that I’d be the one ending up writing it). But what the hey. I kinda like writing.

How did it taste? It tasted like heaven! Why? Read the last 2 sentences in the first paragraph and you’ll understand why. Anyhow, it was a good treat. And without further ado, this is how it looked like.

My wife's nasi tim

And by the way, this is our first post (after that ‘about us’ thing, at least). It’s a simple one and we hope that you enjoy it. We’ll have more coming later on. There’s this trip to Bali from, erm, last year, and that trip to Japan from last September. Oh so many things to share…

Anyways, enjoy the picture! We’ll have more posts coming in later on.

2 thoughts on “Nasi Tim

    • Yep, definitely easier than the pie. At least according to my wife. She’s the one who does the cooking. I’m the one who do the eating :)) I’ll ask her to post the recipe 😀

Leave a Reply

