Suvarnabhumi Airport

I captured this image using my iPhone 4 when I was waiting for my flight from Bangkok back to Singapore. We were there quite early and I was getting bored waiting at the gate. So I decided to walk around and see if there was anything interesting to occupy my time with. And I found this.

This is a photo of the large hallway where our boarding gate was located. It’s basically a panorama I took using an app called ‘AutoStitch’. The app is easy to use. What I like most about it is that I don’t have to manually align the photos I took, and the photos it stitches don’t have to be taken using the app. That means the app can actually stitch photos from your photo library (provided that they can be aligned, of course). I used a filter from Path to give the photo a sepia tone.

Suvarnabhumi Gate F2

Initially I was thinking of going for a symmetrical look. As I took the left-most photo a gentleman walked by in front of the camera and down the escalator. Him being in the picture would definitely break the symmetry. I thought of redoing it, but decided to continue taking subsequent photos and see the stitching result. Turned out that the gentleman’s silhouette created asymmetry that actually made the panorama photo looks a lot better.

Anyways, I hope that you all have been having a great week so far!

6 thoughts on “Suvarnabhumi Airport

    • I know! I am often still amazed at what the iPhone and its apps can do.

      Anyways, thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

