The View Outside

It was a sunny Friday, and I was glad that the gloomy, mostly-rainy week was over. I headed back home after office hour was over. It was still bright outside and as I was about to go in my flat I saw the cloud overhead. I thought that it would make for a dramatic panorama so I whisked out my iPhone, opened AutoStitch and started taking pictures. This is the result after some editing in Camera+ (the ever magical ‘Clarity’ filter) and Snapseed (the usual tweaks: additional contrast, ambiance, saturation, dramatic filter and a bit of sharpening).

I’ve taken a similar photo back in January with my iPhone, with the same exact workflow. The sky was different back then as it was only late afternoon (unlike the above photo, which was taken early evening). The clouds were also different back then. The result was, of course, quite different.

Anyways, it’s weekend! Time to let go of all the stress and have fun. Hope you all have a blast!

Leave a Reply

