Hello World! (And yeah, it’s been awhile)

Hello world!

It’s been awhile since I last put down a post here in this blog. Things have been pretty hectic for me at the office that I had to bring work home. Physically and mentally. Not a good thing, but something that I just have to deal with for the time being. Hopefully not for long period of time.

Still, not a good excuse for not updating the blog.

Anyways, managed to sell off my D300. It was the first dSLR I ever owned. I still have my D3 with me but I think I won’t be lugging that around like I used to anymore, especially when I want to travel. A tourist lugging a full-frame pro body camera sticks out like a sore thumb.

I’m planning to get a smaller but capable camera like the Sony NEX 7 with the money I got from selling the D300. But alas, all the stores in Singapore currently don’t have any stock left. Hopefully this situation changes soon. In the mean time, I’d like to also consider whether or not Olympus OM-D E-M5 (quite a mouthful!) is a worthy alternative.

But there’s a good news! The cook has started taking orders for some of the cake she made. And it made her really happy. The money isn’t much but I would think that it’s an acknowledgement that people (well, her office friends at least) like her cakes.

Anyways, enough about me and this sort-of-filler blog. I’ll put down some REAL post within this week (I hope!). In the mean time, enjoy another flower macro photo I took in Singapore’s Botanic Garden some time back. Have any comments/critiques? Just drop them at the comments section. I’ve only started doing macro photography recently, so I have a long ways to go. It’s definitely fun!

Leave a Reply

